

Contact: Jeremy Engdahl-Johnson Milliman, Inc. Tel: +1 646.473.3021

Jeremy.engdahl-johnson@milliman.com.

Press Release

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Milliman awards 20 Opportunity Scholarships in program's seventh year

SEATTLE – March 21, 2024 – Milliman, Inc., a premier global consulting and actuarial firm, is pleased to announce the 2023 recipients of its Opportunity Scholarship program.

The program was created to assist students from racial and ethnic groups that are underrepresented in the fields of actuarial science, data science, computer science, economics, programming, mathematics, statistics, data analytics, or finance.

Since 2017, its inaugural year, Milliman has awarded 126 scholarships.

"Milliman is honored to help these exceptional students meet their educational goals," said Milliman CEO Dermot Corry. "Our Opportunity Scholarship awards reduce the financial challenges students face and help them focus on building a foundation for a successful career. I wish this year's recipients well in their continued studies."

2023 Opportunity Scholarship recipients:

Maya Beckley, Computer Science, Penn State University Park Isaac Brown, Computer Science, Columbia University Angel Alessandro Caoile, Computer Science, Arizona State University Lily Chen, Computer Science/Mathematics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Marisa Duran, Computer Science, University of California, Los Angeles Alexander Fonseca, Computer Science, North Carolina State University Nicholas Fonseca, Economics, North Carolina State University Luke Freed, Economics, Harvard College Lateefat Ladipo, Actuarial Science, University College, Dublin Maria Molina. Data Science. Purdue University Naomi Nwokoma, Actuarial Science, Temple University Jack Ohmann, Data Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison Agametochi Okoro, other related field of study, University of Waterloo Nia Phipps, Economics, Spelman College, Atlanta, Georgia Austin Polk, Computer Science, University of Texas at Dallas Zachary Rodgers, Actuarial Science, Texas A&M University Sara Saleh, Computer Science, George Washington University Kenzy Soror, Computer Science, University of Waterloo



James Torres, Computer Science, California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo **Ava Wandersleben**, Computer Science, Georgia Institute of Technology

Eight of this year's recipients also received Opportunity Scholarships last year. Repeat recipients are, Maya Beckley, Angel Alessandro Caoile, Lily Chen, Marisa Duran, Alexander Fonseca, Nicholas Fonseca, Nia Phipps, and Austin Polk.

About Milliman

Milliman is among the world's largest providers of actuarial and related products and services. The firm has consulting practices in healthcare, property & casualty insurance, life insurance and financial services, and employee benefits. Founded in 1947, Milliman is an independent firm with offices in major cities around the globe. For further information, visit milliman.com.

###